** Students are all set to Rock the National Youtrh Festival. **       ** Our Students got Bronze Medal in Cycling. **       ** Arya PG College is the 9th Time overall winner of the Zonal Youth Festival(Karnal Zone) held at Israna. 23 Items of Arya PG College gets recommended (First prize) whereas 9 items get commended(2nd Prize) obtaining 32 prizes in total. **       **Arya P.G. College successfully organized Annual function on 19th April 2017.** ** College with potential of excellence status by UGC*

APGC wins in Shooting and Zonal Handball Tournament

Arya PG College Performs Splendidly in Shooting

Students of Arya PG College performed outstandingly in Inter College Shooting Championship held in DAV Girls College, Yamunanagar on 13-14 Oct., 2016. Students of the college outshined all other colleges by winning 10 medals in Single and Group competition. Principal, Dr. Jagdish Gupta congratulated the HOD of Sports department Dr. Jagdish Gupta and other coaches for the performance of the students.

Dr. Gupta told that Kanvar won Bronze medal in 10 meter air pistol and Satjit won Silvar Medal in 10 meter air rifle.  In 10 meter air Pistol Girls, Poonam won Gold, Aarti grabbed silver and Preety won Bronze. In 10 meter Air rifle of girls, Pooja Kumari won silver and Lakshmi bronze. Girls and boys team won Gold medal in 10 meter Air Rifle. Nine students of the college including Satyajeet, Kanvar, Poonam, Aarti, Pooja Singh, Chandrakanta and Lakshmi are selected in All India University level.

Prof. Mamini Saini, Rajesh Turn, Raja Tomar, Rajender Deshwal and Bharti were present on the occasion.  

Arya PG College wins Zonal Handball Tournament

Girls Team of Arya PG College won Zonal Handball Tournament organized by Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra. The competition was held in the college premises on Friday. The team of Arya College defeated GNG College in semi final match by 15-6. In final team Arya defeated Arya Gurukul, Moor Majra by 20-3. Principal, Dr. Jagdish Gupta congratulated the department of Physical education and HOD Sh. Naresh Saini.

Prof. Mamini Saini, Rajesh Turn, Raja Tomar, Rajender Deshwal and Bharti were present on the occasion.